U.K. Flag
U.K. Weather
T-10 Rashid Aziz Memorial Cup 2012

 To All Cricket Clubs,

We would like to thank all the 12 participating Teams who entered this Charity Tournament and congratulate them on putting on a great performance for our 3rd Annual T-10 Late Rashid Aziz Memorial Cup 2012.

We would also like to congratulate the 6 teams who have automatically qualified finishing in the top 2 positions in their respective groups:
Aman CC
Diamond CC
East Enders CC
Kothi CC
Network AK Stars CC
Prince CC

3 teams battled for 2 additional qualifying places, it was remarkable to note that all 3 teams finished level on 26 points each.

According to the Rules & Regulations LYCC qualified with superior batting points.

Both United CC & Pak Lions United CC had equal batting & bowling points, once again showing us how tough the competition was, follwoing this the last qualifying position had to be decided with the team scoring the most runs in all 3 group games.

United CC = 242 runs

Pak Lions United CC = 222 runs

By the tightest of Margins, United CC joined 7 other teams to play the second phase to be played on the 16th September 2012 at Hainault Recreation Ground.

The draws carried out for the 2nd phase of the Competition saw some interesting match ups.

The day’s Programme

Group A                                                                    Group B

East Enders CC                                                       Aman CC

Kothi CC                                                                    Diamond CC

Prince CC                                                                  Network AK Stars CC

Leytonstone Youth CC                                            United CC

Group A

Time:              Fixture                                                                        Pitch No:                   

10:00am         Leytonstone Youth CC Vs Kothi CC                      1

10:00am         Prince CC Vs East Enders CC                               2

11:40am         Kothi CC Vs Prince CC                                            1

11:40am         East Enders CC Vs Leytonstone Youth CC         2

13:20pm         Kothi CC Vs East Enders CC                                 1

13:20pm         Prince CC Vs Leytonstone Youth CC                    2


 Group B

Time:              Fixture                                                                        Pitch No:                  

10:00am         United CC Vs Network AK Stars CC                    4

10:00am         Aman CC Vs Diamond CC                                    7

11:40am         Diamond CC Vs United CC                                   4

11:40am         Network AK Stars CC Vs Aman CC                      7

13:20pm         Diamond CC Vs Network AK Stars CC                4

13:20pm         Aman CC Vs United CC                                          7

Semi Finals

Time:              Fixture                                                                        Pitch No:                    

15:20pm         Group A Winners Vs Group B Runners Up            TBC

15:20pm         Group B Winners Vs Group A Runners Up            TBC

The Finals

Time:              Fixture                                                                        Pitch No:                   

17:10pm         Semi Final Winners Vs Semi Final Winners         TBC


Good Luck to all involved.
NCL Management